Sheryl R

Iowa typist with excellent work ethic and people skills


Word Processor or Typist


Spencer, IA

Education Level:

Trade School

Will Relocate:



I am looking for a fun stable job with easy to work with management and co-workers. I can and am willing to work on my own as far as typing dictation out of my home. I would also enjoy taking calls for customer service, but really do not want to do sales. I would like there to be some type of policy of no gossiping, a bully free workplace. I would be willing to do some traveling, I like to fly. I do like to drive and doing some type of transporting is an interest. Would prefer either making my own hours or working days Monday through Friday. Good benefits (even if not 40 hours a week). Some variety in work could be a positive thing also. I'm to a point in my life that I want to really enjoy where I am working rather than feeling trapped in a job where there is not much true respect and feel you have to stay because it has good pay and benefits. Thank you for your time.


CollapseWork Experience


(Confidential) (Confidential) 8/1992 - Present
City of Spencer/Police Department (Confidential) 3/1982 - 8/1992
Dr's Moeller and Phelps DDS (Confidential) 11/1978 - 3/1982





I have had experiences in several different fields from a very young age. This includes, babysitting, being a waitress, lifeguard / swim lessons instructor,worked part time at a floral shop and was a nurses aid in a nursing home before I graduated from high school. I am a former black belt in Tae Kwon Do. I worked part time at a convience store, filled in as a lifeguard, filled in as a waitress, did did teenage watching / house sitting while parents were on an extended vacation all while working another full time job. I most recently have physically moved a house 36 miles to a new lot and foundation with myself being the general contractor and organizing most of this myself and doing a lot of the work on the house myself and still doing work on my house. I have always worked full time while raising three children. I am also on a 4-H committee and this is a volunteer position and it works with kids. This doesn't really pertain to my current career, but should give you an idea of the kind of person I am.

Companies I like:

No particular company in mind but one that I could still live where I do now, possibly work from home, maybe limited travel at this time, with good benefits and good people to work for. I have good PR with people and want a stable business I can retire with without the fear of getting laid off.





I am the only full time typist/secretary/receptionist for 8 probation / parole officers. I type confidential reports, do computer entries in a statewide system / am NCIC certified in getting criminal historys and a notary.